

P.O. Box 942709 Sacramento, CA 94229-2709 (916) 795-3420

Telecommunications Device for the Deaf Circular Letter No.: No Voice (916) 795-3240 Distribution:

No Voice (916) 795-3240 www.calpers.ca.gov

Date: November 2, 2010

Reference No.:

Special:

340-069-10

I,IX,IV,VI,XII & Special

## Circular Letter

TO: BOARD MEMBERS, CANDIDATES, ALL SYSTEM EMPLOYEES, STATE

AGENCIES, PUBLIC AGENCIES, COUNTY OFFICES OF EDUCATION,

AND OTHER INTERESTED ORGANIZATIONS

SUBJECT: 2010 STATE, SCHOOL, AND PUBLIC AGENCY CERTIFIED ELECTION

RESULTS FOR Calpers Board of Administration

In accordance with the provisions of the Public Employees' Retirement Law, Government Code sections 20090 (g) (2) (3) and (4), 20095 and 20096, the Secretary of State's Office certified on October 21, 2010 that:

Dr. George Diehr, a Professor of Management Science, for the California State University, San Marcos has been certified re-elected by the active State members of CalPERS to the office of Member, Board of Administration, CalPERS.

When only one candidate has been nominated, the election coordinator cancels the remaining election procedures upon certification of the candidate's nomination acceptance and designates the single candidate to be certified as elected by the Secretary of State. The following two candidates were designated as the single candidates pursuant to California Code of Regulations, title 2, section 554.5(b).

Mr. Rob Feckner, a Glazing Specialist with Napa Valley Unified School District, has been certified re-elected to the office of Member, Board of Administration, CalPERS. Mr. Feckner was the single, unopposed candidate, with a valid nomination petition and certificate of nomination acceptance in the School Members Board Election.

Ms. Priya Sara Mathur, a Principal Financial Analyst, for the Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART), has been certified re-elected to the office of Member, Board of Administration, CalPERS. Ms. Mathur was the single, unopposed candidate, with a valid nomination petition and certificate of nomination acceptance in the Public Agency Members Board Election.

The Board Members will serve a four-year term of office beginning January 16, 2011, and continuing through January 15, 2015.

Enclosed are the election certifications of the official results from the Secretary of State. Also included are the procedures for a Protest of an Election, as set forth in Section 554.9 of the Public Employees' Retirement Law.

Any questions regarding this information should be directed to Kim Malm, Division Chief, Operations Support Services Division, at (916) 795-3703.

ANNE STAUSBOLL Chief Executive Officer

## Enclosures

Secretary of State Certification, Public Agency Member (PDF, 92 KB)

Secretary of State Certification, School Member (PDF, 89 KB)

Secretary of State Certification, State Member (PDF, 116 KB)

California Public Employees' Retirement Law 554.9 (Protest of an Election) (PDF, 16 KB)